The Medoran Chronicles

6 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 9,815 ratings

Akarnae Publisher's Summary

With just one step, 16-year-old Alex Jennings' world changes - literally.  

Dreading her first day at a new school, Alex is stunned when she walks through a doorway and finds herself stranded in Medora, a fantasy world full of impossibilities.   

Desperate to return home, she learns that only Professor Marselle can help her...but he's missing. While waiting for him to reappear, Alex attends Akarnae Academy, Medora's boarding school for teenagers with extraordinary gifts. She soon starts to enjoy her bizarre new world and the friends who embrace her as one of their own, but strange things are happening at Akarnae, and Alex can't ignore her fear that something unexpected...something looming.   

An unwilling pawn in a deadly game, Alex's shoulders bear the crushing weight of an entire race's survival. Only she can save the Medorans, but what if doing so prevents her from ever returning home?  

Will Alex risk her entire world - and maybe even her life - to save Medora?

©2015 Lynette Noni (P)2018 Audible, Ltd
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.