The McKinnon Legends

9 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 328 ratings

The McKinnon The Beginning Book 1: Parts 1 & 2: The McKinnon Legends A Time Travel Series Publisher's Summary

"Nic, my friend, you think Fate's a witch? Just wait until you meet her sister, Destiny." (Connor Holden, earl of Featherstone)

Every story has a beginning often driven by fate. The McKinnon Legends are no exception.

Ranay James presents the best-selling series starter

Part 1:

It is the year of our Lord 1493, and King Henry VII has been seated on the English throne for eight years. He did not get there by chance alone. Nor has he stayed there with ease. He has his favorites, generously rewarding those who serve him well. Sir Nic McKinnon is at the top of that list. For his faithful devotion, Nic finds himself graciously rewarded. That reward is the hand in marriage to the seventh duchess of Seabridge. The only issue is Nic isn't interested in the bounty, and taking a wife is certainly not in his plans. However, he understands that seeming ungrateful to Henry for his gift or disobeying a king's command is never wise. Nic reluctantly agrees to marry. Living with his duchess was not one of Henry's stipulations.

To that end, Nic's plan is to marry the young duchess and then leave her to her own designs. That is until he finds that she is in danger, so much so that she is fleeing for her very life. Nic is sworn to protect the king's subjects who cannot protect themselves, but more than that, no one threatens what belongs to a McKinnon. She belongs to him by the king's decree. The question now is not whether he marries her and leaves her behind - the question is much more clear: Can he keep her alive?

Part 2:

The stage is set for the battle to secure Morgan's birthright: the rich and lavishly appointed Seabridge Castle. Currently the prosperous dukedom is in the hands of the lecherous Lord Brentwood, who seized control after Morgan's family was killed in a fatal fire. Nic must fight to regain what Brentwood never had the right to possess. Will he succeed? Or will true evil prevail? There can be only one victor.

©2015 Ranay James (P)2015 Ranay James
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 1-2

    Regular price: $29.95

  • Book 3

    Shades of Grace audiobook cover art
    Not available on
  • Book 4

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 6

    Whisper in the Dark audiobook cover art
    Not available on
  • Book 7

    Armed and Dangerous audiobook cover art
    Not available on
  • Book 8

    Bones of Contention audiobook cover art
    Not available on