The McKennas Series

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 109 ratings

The Highlander Who Loved Me Publisher's Summary

Scottish Highlands, 1329. 

Sir James McKenna, the second son of the powerful McKenna Chief, knows he has found his destiny when he falls in love with sweet Lady Davina Armstrong, niece of the Armstrong Chief. Orphaned in childhood, Davina has always felt like an outsider, and with James, she finally feels that she belongs. But their plans for a happy future are shattered after a brutal attack by a band of rogues. 

Horrified, Davina’s overprotective family quickly shelters her from everyone - including James. Five years later, James is a changed man. His fighting skills sharpened to perfection, he is hardened by the war and destruction he’s endured as a Scottish knight - and by the loss of Davina. Weary, he returns home - and is shocked to find Davina there. Is it too late for them to start anew, or will the past dare to lay claim to their future once more?

©2019 Dreamscape Media, LLC (P)2019 Dreamscape Media, LLC
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.