The Magic Thief

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 909 ratings

The Magic Thief Publisher's Summary

In a city that runs on a dwindling supply of magic, a young boy is drawn into a life of wizardry and adventure. Conn should have dropped dead the day he picked Nevery's pocket and touched the wizard's locus magicalicus, a stone used to focus magic and work spells. But for some reason he did not. Nevery finds that interesting, and he takes Conn as his apprentice on the provision that the boy find a locus stone of his own. But Conn has little time to search for his stone between wizard lessons and helping Nevery discover who - or what - is stealing the city of Wellmet's magic.

©2008 Sarah Prineas (P)2010 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $26.23

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $22.81

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $22.81

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $22.81

  • A Proper Wizard audiobook cover art
    Not available on