The MaddAddam Trilogy (Published Order)

7 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 14,778 ratings

Oryx and Crake Publisher's Summary

Margaret Atwood's classic novel, The Handmaid's Tale, is about the future. Now, in Oryx and Crake, the future has changed: it's much worse. The narrator of this riveting novel calls himself Snowman. When the story opens, he's sleeping in a tree, wearing an old bedsheet, mourning the loss of his beloved Oryx and his best friend Crake, and slowly starving to death. As he tries to piece together what has taken place, the narrative shifts to decades earlier. Why is he left with nothing but his haunting memories?
©2003 Margaret Atwood (P)2014 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd.
Show more Show less
Only $4.95 a month for the first 6 months of Audible Plus