The Lorien Legacies

18 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 24,596 ratings

I Am Number Four Publisher's Summary

Nine of us came here. We look like you. We talk like you. We live among you. But we are not you. We can do things you dream of doing. We have powers you dream of having. We are stronger and faster than anything you have ever seen. We are the superheroes you worship in movies and comic books but we are real.

Our plan was to grow, and train, and become strong, and become one, and fight them. But they found us and started hunting us first. Now all of us are running. Spending our lives in shadows, in places where no one would look, blending in. we have lived among you without you knowing.

But they know.

They caught Number One in Malaysia.
Number Two in England.
And Number Three in Kenya.
They killed them all.

I am Number Four.

I am next.

Also included is a sneak listen to the first chapter of the next book in the series. Enjoy!

©2010 Pittacus Lore (P)2010 HarperCollins Publishers
Show more Show less