The Lightning Rod Saga

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Shadow and Lightning Publisher's summary

Two things Ranir Trysfal believed: Magic doesn’t exist, and nobody from his village had ever ventured beyond the Veörn Mountains.

Sixteen years old and curious, he braves the mountains to hunt, where he discovers the truth. Attacked by a shape-shifting monster, he is saved by a stranger with fire magic. Just as the mage dies, another turns up, seeking answers.

Ranir vows to help find the murderer and becomes endowed with the oldest elemental magic in history: lightning. The only problem? There is no other lightning elemental to train him.

Ranir will begin his treacherous journey through the dangerous mountains and beyond. Guided across the kingdom by the mage, he learns some stories are true, especially when it comes to the Necromancer, a shadow mage responsible for a decade of death across the kingdom of Sythestine, who has now returned. And he has set his sights on Ranir’s power.

Will he become the hero the kingdom needs or succumb to the darkness within, like the previous lightning elemental?

©2021 C.S. Ratliff (P)2023 Corey Scott Ratliff
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Thunder and Fury Audiobook By C.S. Ratliff cover art
    Not available on