The Knight Brothers

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Pride & Pleasure Publisher's Summary

Avary Pine plays the cello like an angel.

One evening she is attacked outside of the theater after a performance and is left without the use of her hand.

Fast forward two years. After grueling physical therapy, Avary is determined to become the musician she once was. Her music coach encourages her to start playing in public again, but the mind doesn't heal as fast as the body. Each time Avary closes her eyes she is filled with memories of the attack.

Living with her sister, out of money and in a career rut, Avary accepts an offer to play at a dinner party at the illustrious Knight Estate. Baby steps back into the musical world didn't include a luxurious weekend at a vineyard, but does she have a choice?

Reserved, intimidating, rich Victor Knight reluctantly invites unworldly, mousy Avary to his estate - but he's in for a shock. Nothing about her is mousy. The last thing he needs is to get involved with a sweet, free-spirited cellist, but why can't he resist? She cramps his bachelor lifestyle, and he's never been happier. But he can't lose someone again.

Can they leave the baggage at the door and learn to trust? Or will their past poison their future?

©2016 Rhonda Lee Carver (P)2016 Rhonda Lee Carver
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 2

    His Weekend Wife audiobook cover art
    Not available on
  • Book 3

    Regular price: $19.95