The Journey of Souls

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 10 ratings

Crusade of Tears Publisher's summary

Crusade of Tears is an astonishing tale of courage, perseverance, and faith surrounding the tragedy of the Children's Crusade of 1212 in which thousands of German children crossed the Alps in a heart-wrenching attempt to rescue Jerusalem from Islam. Baker paints a masterful portrait of the times, one that blends meticulously researched historical accounts with a compelling plot and an unforgettable assortment of characters. This life-changing story of the redemptive power of suffering speaks to young and old from across the centuries and far into the future.

The first of three volumes that make up the Journey of Souls Series, it is suitable for listeners 12 to adult.

©2004 C. D. Baker (P)2014 C. D. Baker
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • A Novel of the Children's Crusade (The Journey of Souls Series)
    • By: C. D. Baker
    • Narrated by: Colin Fluxman
    • Length: 16 hrs and 6 mins
    • Release date: 01-09-15
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 10 ratings

    Regular price: $21.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $21.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Quest of Hope Audiobook By C. D. Baker cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Pilgrims of Promise Audiobook By C. D. Baker cover art
    Not available on