The Jeffrey Thomas Chapbook

6 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 51 ratings

The Coming of the Old Ones Publisher's Summary

Three stories of horror in the vein of H. P. Lovecraft's Cthulhu Mythos.

AROUND THE CORNER - A man whose parents raised him in a cult suspects the new tenants in his apartment complex belong to a similar cult, and are summoning up powers that will change the world...and not for the betterment of humankind.

AFTER THE FALL - Around the world, after a great storm, the sky becomes filled with the fossilized remains of vast monsters locked in an ancient conflict, leaving humans to interpret this vision and to consider their own humble existence.

SCRIMSHAW - In this alternate history story set in 1851, men in seafaring ships do not harvest whale blubber, but seek strange treasures in the bodies of immense alien creatures.

From Jeffrey Thomas - the author of Punktown.

©2019 Jeffrey Thomas (P)2021 Jeffrey Thomas
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus