The Jake Sullivan Series

21 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 100 ratings

Come Monday: A Jake Sullivan Novel Publisher's Summary

Trouble in Margaritaville...

Jake Sullivan had everything - his dream job as the chief prosecuting attorney in the Miami Office of the Justice Department, a loving family, and good friends. Many would describe him as a bulldog of a man with a strong moral streak. No one would have predicted what was about to come.  

When Jake Sullivan takes on a high-profile case, he naturally anticipates both a moral and a professional victory. But, when his drinking and obsession with the horrific nature of the crimes involved cloud his judgement, the case is thrown out of court and a cold-blooded killer goes free.  

Shattered and mired in self-pity, Jake withdraws from his family and takes off to Key West where he builds a small practice fighting marine insurance companies. One night, still haunted by his failures, Jake stumbles upon a covert meeting between Attorney General Benjamin Matthews, the man who fired him, and the serial killer he let go free. 

What follows is Jake’s fight for redemption and his life as he unravels a Machiavellian plot that leads from Key West to the White House. 

This is the first book in the Jake Sullivan Series.

©2009, 2011 Chip Bell (P)2019 Chip Bell
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.