The Ironbridge Saga

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

The Daughters of Ironbridge Publisher's Summary

A heart-warming saga set against an ironworks in 1830s Shropshire by debut author Mollie Walton.

Anny Woodvine's family has worked at the ironworks for as long as she can remember. The brightest child in her road and the first in her family to learn to read, Anny has big dreams. The moment she is asked to run messages to the big house, she's ready to grab the opportunity with both hands. Margaret King, only daughter of the King family, is surrounded by privilege and wealth. But behind closed doors all is not what it seems. When Anny arrives, Margaret finds her first ally and friend. Together they plan to change their lives. But as disaster looms over the ironworks and the King House, Margaret and Anny find themselves surrounded by secrets and betrayal. 

Can they hold true to each other and find a way to overcome their fate? Or are they destined to repeat the mistakes of the past?

©2019 Mollie Walton (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.