The Innocence of Father Brown [Dramatization]

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 39 ratings

The Innocence of Father Brown, Volume 1 Publisher's summary

From London to Cornwall, then to Italy and France, a short, shabby priest takes on bandits, traitors, and killers. Why is he so successful? The reason is that after years spent in the priesthood, Father Brown knows human nature and is not afraid of its dark side. Thus he understands criminal motivation and how to deal with it. The award-winning Colonial Radio Theatre on the Air has dramatized G.K. Chesterton's Father Brown stories from The Innocence of Father Brown with a full cast, music score, and sound effects.

Included in Vol. 1:

The Blue Cross: Father Brown is traveling to London to attend a meeting of priests, and he is carrying with him a priceless silver cross, studded with blue sapphires. Flambeau, the thief, plans to steal it.

The Secret Garden: Father Brown is called to investigate the beheading of a man, committed in a closed garden. How did the murderer escape?

The Queer Feet: Father Brown investigates a death at the Vernon Hotel.

The Flying Stars: Father Brown has been invited to a Christmas masquerade, which becomes the target of another robbery.

Public Domain (P)2011 The Colonial Radio Theatre, all rights reserved. Published by Brilliance Audio.
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $6.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $6.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $9.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $9.95 or 1 credit