The Illusion of Truth

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 55 ratings

Collapsed: Book One of The Illusion of Truth Publisher's Summary

The world is split in two...and either side could be fatal for her.

In a society of extreme haves and have nots, Tenly Hawkins is firmly the latter.

Born into the Cobalts, the lowest rung of society, she's done everything possible to escape her fate. She's obeyed all the rules...earned her way out of squalor. So, when she finally manages to secure a position in the Premier Workforce, she's sure all her hard work is about to pay off.

But as it turns out, life among the elite Scarlets isn't as rosy as it appears from the outside. There's growing civil unrest between the progressives and the traditionalists - not to mention the corruption and cover ups.

Caught off guard, Tenley soon finds herself squarely in the middle of the danger and her dream life about to burn to the ground.

The only person she can trust is her best friend, Kalib. Too bad Kalib has some lethal secrets of his own.

For Tenly, only one thing is certain. Make a false move, she could lose a lot more than her position...

Everyone she loves could end up dead.

©2020 Jenetta Penner (P)2021 Jenetta Penner
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.