The Idyllic Series

2 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Caged Publisher's summary

In Eden Cavalleri’s world, zoos don’t exist.

The Anthros do: a twisted place where cybernetics come to gawk at humans imprisoned behind glass. The machines have taken over the world above ground, and they intend to exterminate or imprison what’s left of the human race. Eden’s job as a runner is simple: survive long enough to bring back much-needed supplies to the other humans hiding in tunnels beneath the city. But after a botched supply run lands her under the glass domes as a zoo exhibit, her mission changes. Now, she has to learn to save herself instead of everyone else.

A prisoner and lab rat, Eden is subjected to nightmarish and excruciating experiments at the hands of the machines. Their end goal is clear: turn her into one of them. Escaping seems impossible, unless she places her trust in the hands of her exhibit mate, a strange boy who was born within the zoo. If the machines succeed, though, Eden will be forced to hunt down other humans—even her own family.

She’s used to running and hiding from her problems, but when the decision is made to face them head-on, Eden learns that pride and confidence aren’t always good attributes to have. Trusting others may be her hamartia, and the price she pays for her freedom will be life-altering.

©2020 Amy Johnson (P)2022 Amy Johnson
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • The Idyllic Series, Book 1
    • By: Amy Johnson
    • Narrated by: Maggie Buss
    • Length: 10 hrs
    • Release date: 03-16-22
    • Language: English
    • Not rated yet

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Lost Audiobook By Amy Johnson cover art
    Not available on