The Holly Wakefield Thrillers

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 64 ratings

When Darkness Calls Publisher's summary

When Darkness Calls is the first in a crime thriller series starring forensic psychologist Holly Wakefield. For fans of Patricia Cornwell, Val McDermid, Robert Galbraith and the TV crime series Luther and Strike

Do you dare to look into the eye of a serial killer?

Holly Wakefield works for the NHS as a criminal psychologist specialising in serial killers. She has particular reason to be good at her job - but she keeps that to herself. 

When DI Bishop from the Met Police approaches Holly to investigate a recent killing, Holly is horrified by the dismembered bodies and the way they have been theatrically positioned. More shocking still is when the pathologist reveals this is not the first time she has seen these mutilations. It means a serial killer is out there, and they're going to kill again - soon. 

Holly is used to chasing serial killers. But this killer has something in common with Holly that she's kept hidden for as long as she can remember. And for the first time since she was a child, Holly is forced to face the darkness of her past....

A gripping thriller set in London, featuring a criminal psychologist who specialises in hunting serial killers and has hidden reasons for being unnervingly good at her job....

©2019 Mark Griffin (P)2019 Hachette Audio UK
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $14.52 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.52 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $14.52 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.52 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $14.52 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.52 or 1 credit

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $15.97 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $15.97 or 1 credit