The Harvey Stone Crime Thriller

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 38 ratings

The Harvey Stone Crime Series, Books 1-3 Publisher's Summary

Get the first three books in the Harvey Stone Crime Series in one great value set.

The Silent Man

When missing teenager Jennifer Standing is found and a man is arrested at the scene, she becomes the only survivor in an ongoing serial killer investigation led by Detective Inspector Matthew Myers. Close to his breaking point, the faces of the victims haunt his every waking moment. But finally, he has the killer in custody.

However, with a lack of substantial evidence, and a suspect who refuses to speak, Myers is forced to let the killer walk free – a move that will push him to the very edge of sanity.

The Spider's Web

When a serial killer takes his next victim and evades arrest for the third time, a police leak is suspected. An internal investigation is launched, and Detective Inspector Mark Debruin is identified as the lead suspect.

However, with his dying daughter awaiting a transplant in hospital, and a prison sentence hanging over him, Debruin can ill-afford to waste time. He has just one chance to prove his innocence and to save his daughter - he must find the killer before it’s too late.

But, with every step he takes, he uncovers a web of blackmail, lies,and murder. He can trust nobody, not even his partner. The only way forward is to enter the web.

The Mercy Kill

When Harvey Stone betrays his foster-father, John Cartwright, by failing to carry out one of his bloody requests, a series of events unfold, opening doors to the past that should have remained closed for eternity. A killer is awoken, and his sights are set on revenge.

Racked with guilt, Harvey takes one last glance at the house where he and sister grew up before turning his back on the family that raised him, setting a course to find his sister’s killer. Little does he know, his betrayal has endangered everyone he loves, and that glance may have been his last.

©2020, 2021 Weston Media Ltd. (P)2021 Weston Media Ltd.
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus