The Harvesters Series

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 79 ratings

Red Gambit Publisher's Summary

Two reluctant heroes. One hell of a long day.

Amidst harrowing famine and deadly aliens who hunt humans and turn them into scaly mutants, Jarek is having a pretty good day.

He survived Earth's invasion, he still has his ship, and his prized exo-suit and AI-companion are safe and sound. But when his weaponized suit is stolen, he'll stop at nothing to get it back. Even if he has to break into the alien king's stronghold to do it.

On the way to spring his imprisoned informant, though, an energy-slinging arcanist named Rachel lays claim to the same captive. When he sees her throwing around grown men with telekinetic powers, Jarek has no room to argue. Especially not when teaming up may be the only way to get out of the king's stronghold alive.

One thing's for certain. Jarek didn't sign up for this crap. And neither did his fiery new friend. But together, they might just be strong enough to pull it off. Assuming they don't kill each other first....

Red Gambit is the first book in the irreverent, post-apocalyptic Harvesters series. If you like wise-cracking dialogue, galactic vampires, and endearing, gun-toting outcasts, then you'll love Luke R. Mitchell's powder keg of an adventure.

Buy Red Gambit today and suit up for a hilarious, high-octane thrill-ride!

©2017 Luke R. Mitchell (P)2017 Luke R. Mitchell
Show More Show Less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 0.1

    Cursed Blood audiobook cover art
    Not available on
  • Book 0.5

    Soldier of Charity audiobook cover art
    Not available on
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 3

    Reaping Day audiobook cover art
    Not available on
  • Book 4

    Retribution audiobook cover art
    Not available on