The Green Princess Trilogy

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 36 ratings

The Green Princess Publisher's summary

Fated love. Political intrigue. A fight for freedom. 

Available for the first time in a full-series omnibus, the Green Princess Trilogy will sweep you into a world of star-crossed lovers, warring magical houses, and feisty plant-dragons. 

Book One: When love blooms, beware the thorns. Kitrin has longed for freedom from her parents' secluded manor. However, one day her emotions trigger flowers to bloom, roots to grasp, and trees to bend. Unable to control her unexplained abilities, she finds an anchor in a young man with sad eyes and his own secrets. A man who sends sparks through her, but who might be tied to her destruction. 

Palace outcast and nephew of the king, Prince Bryce lives under the shadow of his father's execution for treason. To escape the oppressive court, he takes comfort in the company of the kindhearted Kitrin. However, as the mysteries in both their pasts are revealed, he realizes the girl he loves is someone his family wants dead. 

Can love flourish in the shadow of tyranny?

Book Two: Joined by magic. Separated by kings. United in love. Two years ago, Kit's blossoming plant magic put a target on her back and forced her to flee for her life, leaving her beloved Prince Bryce behind. Now established as the leader of the rebel flora magi, she clings to hope that they can be reunited. However, the arrival of the charming and persistent Regyn, heir to the supposedly extinct quickened magi, challenges her fidelity. 

The events surrounding Kit's flight broke Bryce's heart and damaged his faith in his family. Now he buries himself in his work as a Keeper, hunting bandits in the wilds. He longs to find Kit again, though his uncle's magic prevents him from seeking her. Then his manipulative cousin, Crown Prince Langstyn, offers him a chance at a truce, but only if Bryce agrees to a political marriage. Angering Langstyn could cost Bryce everything, but how can he betray the vows he made to Kit? 

As powers within the kingdom fight for dominance, Kit and Bryce are caught in the currents of schemes not of their making. Schemes that could bring them together, or tear them apart forever.

Book Three: Bryce and Kitrin defied kings and magic to be together.

On the eve of happiness, an act of dark magic creates a barrier between them. One too strong even for love to overcome.

A sprung trap separates Bryce from his friends and beloved Kit. Assumed dead by his allies in the flora magi rebellion, he finds himself at the mercy of his closest relative - and greatest enemy - Fire King Langstyn. With foul powers, the heartless king turns Bryce into a weapon against Kit.

Pregnant, alone, and believing her beloved lost forever, vengeance burns within Kit's heart. Langstyn stole the only man she'll ever love. Kit won't rest until he's paid for his crimes.

When the truth of Bryce's captivity reaches her, Kit's torn between standing with the rebel army and sacrificing everything to save her beloved. The flora magi need her as their leader. Her unborn child needs her care. But Bryce is her heart.

What good is victory if it means heartbreak?

©2017, 2018 Heidi Lyn Burke (P)2021 Heidi Lyn Burke
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1-3

    Regular price: $29.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $29.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 1

    • The Green Princess Trilogy, Book 1
    • By: H. L. Burke
    • Narrated by: Rena Gail
    • Length: 8 hrs and 1 min
    • Release date: 12-03-18
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 14 ratings

    Regular price: $17.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $17.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    • The Green Princess Trilogy, Book 3
    • By: H. L. Burke
    • Narrated by: Rena Gail
    • Length: 8 hrs and 58 mins
    • Release date: 05-03-19
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

    Regular price: $17.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.99 or 1 credit