The Great Reads Series

18 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 23 ratings

The Lying Game Publisher's summary

Romance, jealousy, and murder from the internationally bestselling author Faith Martin, writing as Maxine Barry

She served her time, now she wants to find the real killer

Oriana Foster spent thirteen years in prison for a murder she didn’t commit.

Now she’s out and returns to her home village in Oxfordshire. She has one goal: to find the real killer of Rollo Seton.

While inside, a mysterious benefactor has put £2 million in trust for her. She uses the money to buy the Manor House in Nether Dene, the tiny village she grew up in.

The village doesn’t want her back.

She hires Connor O’Dell, a good-looking bodyguard. He’s there in case things get rough. But it’s Lowell Seton, the younger brother of Rollo and the love of Oriana’s life, who quickly becomes the greatest danger … to her heart.

And when Connor falls for Mercedes Seton, Oriana’s former best friend, things threaten to totally fall apart.

The real killer will strike again to protect their secrets.

Don’t miss this gripping and enjoyable romantic suspense novel perfect for fans of Danielle Steele, Josephine Cox, Nora Roberts, or Jackie Collins.

©2006, 2020 Maxine Barry (P)2022 Blackstone Publishing
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 2

    Regular price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 3

    Regular price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 4

    Regular price: $25.00 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $25.00 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 5

    Regular price: $25.00 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $25.00 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 6

    Regular price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 7

    Regular price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 8

    Regular price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 9

    Regular price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 10

    Regular price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 11

    Regular price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 12

    Regular price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 13

    Regular price: $25.00 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $25.00 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 14

    Regular price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 15

    Regular price: $25.00 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $25.00 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 16

    Regular price: $25.00 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $25.00 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 17

    Stolen Fire Audiobook By Maxine Barry cover art
    Not available on audible.com

  • Book 18

    HIS LAST GAMBLE Audiobook By Maxine Barry cover art
    Not available on audible.com