The Graven

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 163 ratings

Nophek Gloss Publisher's summary

In this dark, dangerous, roller coaster of a debut, a young man sets out on a single-minded quest for revenge across a breathtaking multiverse filled with aliens, mind-bending tech and ships beyond his wildest imagining. Essa Hansen's is a bold new voice for the next generation of science-fiction fans. 

Caiden's planet is destroyed. His family gone. And his only hope for survival is a crew of misfit aliens and a mysterious ship that seems to have a soul and a universe of its own. Together they will show him that the universe is much bigger, much more advanced and much more mysterious than Caiden had ever imagined. But the universe hides dangers as well, and soon Caiden has his own plans. 

He vows to do anything it takes to get revenge on the slavers who murdered his people and took away his home. To destroy their regime, he must infiltrate and dismantle them from the inside, or die trying. 

From one of the most exciting new voices in science fiction comes Nophek Gloss - an action-packed space adventure perfect for fans of Star Wars, Children of Time and The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet.

Finalist for r/Fantasy Stabby Awards for Best Debut!

One of the most highly praised science fiction debuts of the year.

©2020 Essa Hansen (P)2020 Hachette Audio UK
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • The Graven, Book 1
    • By: Essa Hansen
    • Narrated by: Dan Bittner
    • Length: 15 hrs and 51 mins
    • Release date: 04-15-21
    • Language: English
    • 2.5 out of 5 stars 7 ratings

    Regular price: $14.52 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.52 or 1 credit

  • Regular price: $18.82 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $18.82 or 1 credit