The Forgemaster Cycle

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 135 ratings

The Forgemaster Cycle Trilogy Publisher's Summary

It started with a simple dream and thrust William Reis and his companions into a dangerous and thrilling conclusion.

Be pulled into the world of the Forgemaster Cycle, as William Reis finds his life changed beyond recognition as he discovers ancient truths that will shatter not only the land of Palnor, but all of Alos.

Blood of a Fallen God

William Reis just wants to be a Guild Smith, a dream shared by generations of Reachers. When he breaks a law older than any other, he unleashes a torrent of danger that just might destroy not only him, but the only family he has left. To save Duncan Reis, his cousin, Will must accept a fate he doesn’t want, and do the impossible.... 

The Anvil of Souls

William has pulled off the unthinkable, and now finds himself named Forgemaster. His actions came at a higher cost than he ever could have imagined, and he is haunted by his choices. When a slim hope presents itself to get some of what he lost back, William leaps at the chance, leading him all the way to the very birthplace of the Gods, the Anvil of Souls. Only to face what appears to be a betrayal by someone he trusts….

A City in Blue

William Reis and Myriam VolFar have escaped from the Anvil of Souls and find themselves in the strangest place in all of Alos: the "City", as it’s called, steeped in magic. True magic, unlike any place they know of. Drawn into the machinations for power, William and Myriam both must learn to put aside their differences, for the enemy comes, and the only way forward will remake everything.

Experience the expansive and complete fantasy epic in one fell swoop. 

©2021 Joshua C. Cook (P)2022 Joshua C. Cook
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus