The Fancy Anders Series

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 29 ratings

Fancy Anders Goes to War: Who Killed Rosie the Riveter? Publisher's Summary

Fancy Anders goes undercover at an aircraft plant to solve the murder of Rosie the Riveter in the first of three thrilling mysteries by Road to Perdition creator Max Allan Collins.

Fall 1942. When her Hollywood private detective daddy is called back to uniform, Fancy Anders is issued orders of her own - answer the phone, make referrals, and keep the place dusted. But the 24-year-old Barnard grad - whose hobbies include shooting, flying, and jujitsu - isn’t having any.

At Amalgamated Aircraft, a young female worker chosen to pose for patriotic photos and posters has met with a suspicious “accidental death”. Fancy takes the victim’s place on the swing shift, fitting in well with coworkers very much not from high society circles. With the occasional reluctant help of LAPD homicide cop Rick Hinder, Fancy takes a hammer to the head of a saboteur, sniffs out an enemy within, and sets out to prevent an assassination attempt on President Roosevelt, scheduled to tour the plant and greet the women who work long hard hours for the war effort.

Portraying the times vividly with his usual historical accuracy, Mystery Writers of America grandmaster Max Allan Collins creates a compelling new series protagonist both indelibly of her time, and far ahead of it. 

The enhanced audiobook production features ambient sound effects and period music. 

©2021 Max Allan Collins (P)2021 Blackstone Publishing and Skyboat Media, Inc.
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.