The Essence Chronicles

4 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Breaking the Fog Publisher's Summary

A forest, a waterfall, two strange men, and no memory.... 

Nika’s first taste of freedom is bitter when she finds herself traded to a shopkeeper in the capital city. She has no recollection of how she ended up in the forest where the two strangers found her. Dreams that are far too real plague her nights and she questions the past that she can’t quite see through the fog in her mind. 

Nika is sent to the palace as an assistant for the overworked librarian and the rare opportunity for answers quickly turns dangerous. Nika’s dreams become more vivid, and her body begins to change. She no longer only wonders where she came from, but also what she is. She must guard her secret close, tucked away from the king’s wise gaze, but Nika will have to choose between saving another’s life and remaining hidden.

©2019 C. C. Mitchell (P)2021 C. C. Mitchell
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.