The Enchanted Files

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 71 ratings

The Enchanted Files: Diary of a Mad Brownie Publisher's Summary

Introducing The Enchanted Files! Told in diary entries and other "documents", this magical, modern-day new comedy series by the master of funny fantasy, Bruce Coville, is filled with laugh-out-loud humor and heart.

In the first hilarious Enchanted Files, Angus is a brownie. No, not the kind you eat! He's a tiny magical creature that loves to do chores. Angus has just "inherited" a new human girl, Alex. To say that Alex is messy would be an understatement. She's a total hurricane-like disaster - and she likes it that way, thank you very much! Living with each other isn't easy, but Angus and Alex soon learn there is a curse that binds them. What's worse, it threatens Alex's family! Working together, Angus and Alex will set out to break the curse...without killing each other first...hopefully.

Read by Euan Morton, Nancy O'Connor, Amanda Carlin, Scott Sherratt, Amanda D'Acierno, Jennifer Rubins, Joe Scalora, Dan Zitt, Tavia Gilbert, Matt Hostetler, and Karen Dziekonski.

©2015 Bruce Coville (P)2015 Listening Library
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.