The Emerging Queens Series

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 31 ratings

The Queen's Mystery Publisher's Summary

In this prequel to USA Today best-selling author Jamie K. Schmidt's The Emerging Queen's series, Bianca is a human with a problem. She just landed her dream job of working as a dragon-human liaison at the Smythe Corporation, but for some reason dragon studs keep following her around. When Niall, the All Knowing, a golden Celtic dragon sends her to get a rare book written by the Order of the dragon slayers, Bianca is stunned by her attraction to the esoteric book store owner. Byron is a dragon who is still mourning his long lost queen. The fact that Bianca's scent reminds him of his only love is enough to intrigue him, but when the order of the dragon slayers take her away from him, it brings out the protector in him and he'll stop at nothing to get her back.

This novella takes place before the events in The Queen's Wings.

Here is the reading order for the Emerging Queen's series:

  • The Queen's Mystery
  • The Queen's Wings
  • The Queen's Flight
  • The Queen's Dance
©2016 Jamie K. Schmidt (P)2019 Jamie K. Schmidt
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.