The Edmonton Police Station Thrillers

6 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 97 ratings

Spider Mouth Publisher's Summary

The first shocking and exhilarating audiobook in the Edmonton Police Station thriller series...

DI Fred Fairservice has just returned from holiday when he’s confronted with several mysterious deaths; the mutilated dead body of a junkie, the apparent suicide of a housewife, and the murder of a cannibal, kicks off the strangest investigation of his dark and brutal career.

But the strangest element of the case is the connection to the deaths of several old men and women who are found with spiders placed in their mouths. Slowly it dawns on Fred that it’s all too familiar and echoes something strange and macabre that happened to him when he was a boy. It can’t be just a coincidence.

With Detective Inspector Mark South in tow, Fred has to stop the killings, solve the riddle of the spiders, and help find a missing girl called Heather - All before his bosses make him take early retirement and his violent past catches up with him. But DI Fred Fairservice has other much darker demons to deal with...

©2013 Mark Yarwood (P)2022 Mark Yarwood
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.