The Dreadful Series

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

James Dreadful and the Spell-Guardian Publisher's summary

In book one of the Dreadful series, a boy confronts his father’s dark legacy.

Fourteen-year-old James Dreadful is living a normal life in a small Colorado town. But his past is anything but normal. Born in Nobrocoso - a mystical land of magic and myths - James was brought to Earth at the age of three to escape sorcerous assassins after the death of his parents.

When a powerful and evil goblin arrives years later to steal a secret book that once belonged to his father, James discovers his father’s true identity - Jack Dreadful was the Dark Lord who waged a terrible war in Nobrocoso. 

Now, dark forces are stirring, and James must return to Nobrocoso to confront the legacy of blood left by his father. But as James learns his father’s secrets, he fears saving himself might just cost him his soul.

Can James survive a dangerous, mystical land haunted by his father’s blood-stained deeds? Or will he choose the path of the Dark Lord and meet the same abysmal end?

©2021 Alan Creed (P)2021 Alan Creed
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    James Dreadful and the Tomb of Forgotten Secrets Audiobook By Alan Creed cover art
    • James Dreadful and the Tomb of Forgotten Secrets

    • By: Alan Creed
    Not available on