The Defiants Series

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 9 ratings

Inception Publisher's Summary

For fans of Margaret Atwood's Handmaid's Tale

It was a normal election year. There were two top candidates, and the American people left with a choice to make: stay with the incumbent or elect the challenger, Alfred Millstone.

Charlie Cooper proudly voted for Millstone. The man had answers to all of the country’s problems, so when his choice wins, he’s thrilled, until the new president reveals his evil side as soon as he’s sworn into office. 

Millstone’s dictator-like decrees soon fly in the face of the freedom Charlie and his girlfriend, Annie, have always taken for granted. Nobody is safe from the watchful eye of Millstone’s officials. Outrageous rules are implemented, and people’s constitutional rights are violated. Those who do not follow the new rules and laws are labeled as "Defiants" and are put on disciplinary levels. Each level has stricter consequences, including criminal sentences leading up to execution.

With the Millstone administration’s power growing rapidly, freedom becomes a relic of the past. Charlie desperately struggles to save his family from a dark and deadly future he never imagined could be possible in the land of the free.

©2020 J.R. Tate (P)2020 J.R. Tate
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
New titles every week