The Defenders

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Flash Point Publisher's summary

An escalating regional crisis. World powers raising the stakes. Can one man prevent the ultimate disaster?

SEAL Commander Mike Rohrbaugh has been assigned to a Pacific Fleet staff job. But an increase in threatening activity in the South China Sea sets diplomatic waters churning. And when rogue Chinese Navy operatives seize a Filipino fishing boat, he’s ordered back into the field for a risky undercover operation.

With players in the Chinese, Philippine, and Vietnamese governments flexing their military muscles, Rohrbaugh knows the deteriorating situation could quickly lead to a world war. And when evidence surfaces of a nuclear threat, he knows he must race the clock to neutralize a devastating act of revenge.

With the fate of the globe in his hands, can Rohrbaugh succeed before the situation explodes into radioactive annihilation?

Flash Point is the suspenseful first book in The Defenders action series. If you like complex plots, true-to-life themes, and take-charge characters, then you’ll love Kenneth Andrus’s pulse-pounding adventure.

“… A fast-paced, action-packed international thriller pulled from today’s headlines.” (Rick Ludwig, author of Pele’s Fire)

©2020 Kenneth Andrus (P)2020 Babylon Books
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    The Fifth Bomb Audiobook By Kenneth Andrus cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit