The Dauntless Gambit Complete Saga

8 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Dauntless Gambit, Volume One: Episodes 1-15 Publisher's Summary

The new sci-fi espionage action drama! The first 15 episodes of the serial/podcast is available now as a single volume!

The Dauntless - an Imperium Navy starship - vanished while answering a distress call outside the borders of imperial space. Ship and crew: gone.

The Red Kestrels, paramilitary activists and outer-sector thugs, are thought responsible. But for a small fringe group like the Kestrels, pulling off a heist of this scale and risking the wrath of the empire isn’t just unlikely, it defies reason.

Imperium field-operative Samantha Mori is hunting down a Kestrel lead when startling new intelligence offers a more plausible - and damning - explanation, one that threatens not only her mission, but the stability of the empire. When a dangerous figure from her past offers an ultimatum, Samantha must abandon her plans and turn to an unlikely ally that no one, including herself, would have suspected.

Far outside the empire, freelance Ship Captain Decker Sagan is out of both funds and luck. When an unsavory offer for easy money arrives, he is forced to consider that his principles might be a luxury he can’t afford. One quick job, what could go wrong?

With all her loyalties severed, Samantha’s adversaries have all the advantages: They are 10 steps ahead, have unlimited resources, and control the story they want the public to hear. Samantha has just one: Everyone underestimates how much damage a rogue agent with a vendetta can do.

And Samantha is determined to show them.

Once you finish Volume 1, pick the story back up with episode 16, available on all podcast apps as The Dauntless Gambit and at!

©2020 Erik Flowers (P)2020 Erik Flowers
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.