The Cup, Sword, and Stone Series

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Fractured: When Shadows Arise Publisher's Summary

As her father withdraws into his work and her best friend is injured by one of the shadows, Dara struggles to uncover the cause of the troubles. 

On the night of the solstice, watching for the first star with an Aboriginal boy new to the area, a giant shadow-snake comes after them. Together, the three seek to unravel the mystery of the creatures and their connection to Dara's father's work.

Hallaer, queen of the elves, is furious but helpless. She cannot challenge the alchemist or slow his destruction of her land. Through a dream, she urges Dara to stop her father. Dara's cousin, who is actually an elf the alchemist enslaved years before, presses her to step in. When her father is trapped in the conduit he opens, Dara, her friends, and this elf must find a way to undo the damage and to rescue him.

©2017 Waldorf Publishing (P)2020 Waldorf Publishing
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus