The Crystal Island Series

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 167 ratings

Untainted Publisher's summary

There were several things Vera was quite skilled at. Wielding a blade and pretending to be human were two of them. Following the rules and controlling her anger, were not.

Raised in the heart of the Matherin Empire, Vera spent most of her life forced to hide what she was, and what she could do. Until, one day, she foolishly confronts a strange male she spies tailing the Crown Prince.

Not only does the altercation not go as planned, but the male claims she possesses a power his people vitally need. He’s desperate to return home, and he refuses to leave without her.

Staying would give her a life she never thought she’d have, but leaving could provide her with the only chance to learn more about her past.

The more answers she uncovers about herself, the more questions arise - and nothing is adding up. Vera must decide what to do, not only with her life, but with the ancient power inside her.

©2021 Lilian T. James (P)2022 Lilian T. James
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • The Crystal Island Series, Book 1
    • By: Lilian T. James
    • Narrated by: Krys Janae
    • Length: 8 hrs and 26 mins
    • Release date: 01-24-22
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 146 ratings

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit