The Counterpoint Trilogy

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 10 ratings

The Metronome Publisher's Summary

Pavel Rostin has taken too many chances. Once a promising physicist, he abandoned science for finance and risked everything on a speculative venture. Careless and rogue, he gambled with his personal relationships. As Pavel tries to pick up the pieces of his life, a call from Russia informs him that his father is dead. 

When Pavel follows his father’s footsteps, trying to solve the mystery of his death, he turns up some inexplicable clues. The investigation draws him deeper and deeper into his family’s past and his country’s future. 

From starving 1941 Leningrad to free-wheeling Moscow of the mid-1990s to bubbly 2006 Wall Street, Pavel uncovers a web of money, murder, revenge, and evidence of a plot involving the world’s superpowers. The choices of right and wrong don’t look as clear-cut as in newspaper headlines. But is he just a pawn in someone else’s game? 

The Metronome is the first book in The Counterpoint Trilogy and a prequel to the earlier published The Great Game. The Great Game and The Metronome are largely independent, with only a minor overlap among the characters. The Outer Circle brings the heroes of the two earlier books together to conclude their journey.

©2020 D.R. Bell (P)2020 D.R. Bell
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.