The Cornish Girls

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 19 ratings

Wartime with the Cornish Girls Publisher's summary

1941. The Blitz rages over London. 

And even in Cornwall, the war is being fought....

When Violet loses her sister in the Blitz, she must take her nieces to safety in Cornwall. On the coast, she meets carefree chorus girl Eva, who is also running from the dangers of London.

But Porthcurno hides a secret military base, and soon Violet and Eva realise there’s a battle to fight in Cornwall, too.

Together with local Hazel, who works on the base, they must come together to help the war effort. But will their friendship be enough to keep them safe?

The perfect uplifting wartime listen for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas.

©2021 Betty Walker (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.47 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.47 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.47 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.47 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $19.47 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.47 or 1 credit

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $19.47 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.47 or 1 credit

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $19.47 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.47 or 1 credit

  • Book 6

    Regular price: $18.54 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $18.54 or 1 credit