The Chronicles of the Manaar

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 14 ratings

Immersion Publisher's summary

It is difficult to say when the Immersion happened. There is little doubt as to where it began. It was in a village. Despite an impoverished life, the village held a community. A community that was rich in the love of life and each other. People that worked together to ensure that all were fed and taken care of. Some would say these conditions are the essence of an Immersion.

Mik and his friends are at that age when the future looks infinite in all its possibilities. Life in the Village has never seemed so good. This year they attend the county fair as adults. But there is a world outside that cares little for the country people and their yearly celebrations of life together. A world where monsters prey on innocents. A world of evil.

In the aftermath of the destruction of their world, 10 refugees struggle to stay alive. But the Immersion has happened, and they have a greater role yet to play.

©2022 Laurence Richard Maley (P)2023 Laurence Richard Maley
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • The Chronicles of the Manaar
    • By: L.R. Maley
    • Narrated by: David Pickering
    • Length: 17 hrs and 3 mins
    • Release date: 07-05-22
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit