The Child Thief Series

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 1,127 ratings

The Child Thief Publisher's Summary

They call her Robin Hood....

In a world where we have government of the rich, by the rich, for the rich, one girl decides to fight back.

America in 2105 is beset with mass inequality, poverty, and increasingly large numbers of the poor. This, combined with the breakdown of families and marriages, has led to huge economic and societal burdens. A fractured and divided America ushers in an authoritarian government that promises to solve all these problems in one stroke with a radical solution.

Welcome to the CRAS: the Child Redistribution Adoption System. Also known as the cure for America's failing economy, it is the bane of 19-year-old Robin Sylvone's existence.

Under the system, millions of poor families have their children taken and given to the rich. As a single teen mother, Robin fell within the scope of the scheme and lost her baby two years ago. After being forced to drop out of school and become a factory worker in order to support herself, she doesn't see much light in her future - or hold any hope of seeing her child again.

Until she stumbles upon a group of misfits who share her frustrations and desire for change. They are an underground movement of thieves, stealing children back from the rich and returning them to the poor.

Robin will do anything to find her daughter, even if it means tangling with a government that has zero tolerance for rebellion. Even when the penalty is death.

Will Robin find her baby girl? Or is she destined to the same fate all other rebels have met at the hands of the United Nation of America?

Buy now to find out....

Fans of The Gender Game, The Handmaid's Tale, or The Hunger Games will be gripped by this thrill ride through a chillingly warped America. 

©2018 Nightlight Press (P)2018 Nightlight Press
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 6

    • The Child Thief, Book 6
    • By: Bella Forrest
    • Narrated by: Rebecca Soler
    • Length: 12 hrs and 23 mins
    • Release date: 05-07-19
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 144 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95