The Book Reapers

2 books in series
3 out of 5 stars 1 rating

The Book Reapers Publisher's Summary

How safe are your stories?

Victorian England, 1891. The escape of reading had saved the pathetic life of the orphaned Naomi Gladwyn. However, when she learns of books that are responsible for taking lives, everything she knows changes.

Approaching her 18th birthday with only the grim prospect of living out her days in a workhouse, Naomi makes the boldest decision of her life and runs away. With only the whisper of a plan, she soon finds herself swept up into the dark world of The Book Reapers - a secret society that knows there is more to some books than meets the eye.

Naomi learns that, although most books are dreams, some books are nightmares....

©2017 Mark C. King (P)2021 Mark C. King
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.