The Bone Flower Trilogy

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

The Bone Flower Throne Publisher's Summary

Gods, Blood, Magic.

A darkness has taken control of Culhuacan, one of the Toltec's most powerful kingdoms. The bloodthirsty sorcerer god Smoking Mirror has sent her patron god - the benevolent Feathered Serpent - into exile, but the Feathered Serpent is determined not only to regain his sacred city, but also to end human sacrifice all together.

Princess Quetzalpetlatl barely escaped Culhuacan with her life, but when the Feathered Serpent tasks her with helping his mortal son Topiltzin fulfill his divine mandate, she eagerly embraces her destiny. Finally she can avenge her father's murder at the hands of the Smoking Mirror's high priest, and return home.

Yet the price for involving herself in a war among the gods is high, paid in blood and loss. But for Topiltzin - who's more than just a brother to her - she's willing to do anything. Even sacrifice her own heart.

©2013 Traci Morganfield (P)2016 Traci Morganfield
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.