The Bloodline Series

9 books in series
3 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Blood & Studs Publisher's Summary

Blood & Studs is book two in The Bloodline Series by Lynda Rees.

Workaholic Riley Powers plows into Levi Madison on a Cincinnati street. She has no time for a social life, especially with a long-distance lover. The cowboy player appears to have a harem of lady fans. Against better judgement, Riley caters to a hankering for a short-term fling and carves time into her hectic schedule for the sexy ranch hand with the swarthy Southern accent. 

Winning a dream account creating a marketing campaign for Mane Lane Farm, Riley's delusions about Levi are shattered. He is far from what she thought. The job is too good. Riley forces herself to work with Levi, keeping it professional. Loving him goes against everything she wants, but passion for the horse-racing mogul can’t be denied.

A murder distances the couple again. Police investigate ties to a terrorist cell and a known mobster, among others. Riley unintentionally puts herself in harm's way. 

Accustomed to women chasing his money, power, and lifestyle, Levi doesn't intend to fall for the feisty ad executive he vets for his multi-billion-dollar business. Riley is different. She likes him for himself, and he screws up. Will Levi risk his career, wealth, and life for Riley?

©2018 Sweetwater Publishing Company (P)2020 Sweetwater Publishing Company, Owner Lynda Rees
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.