The Armorian Chronicles

1 books in series
3 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Aftermath Publisher's summary

Eighteen years ago, the world was unexpectedly invaded by dark creatures cloaked in black robes. They killed most of the world’s population and forced the rest into hiding. No one knows where they came from. Yet, seemingly indestructible in their wake, the world perished. 

Twin sisters Lyla and Lilly Langston grew up in the aftermath of this tragic event. To survive, they had to learn how to scavenge for food and supplies as well as defend themselves by training to fight at a young age. With a deceased mother and father, they were cared for by their grandparents. Now, their grandmother has died, their grandfather has been taken, and their supposedly dead father has arrived at their door, revealing that they are descendants of witches from another realm. 

As Lyla and Lilly discover and wield the power that has lain dormant within them all these years, they also realize the full extent of power the enemy holds. With the help of their new acquaintances, Lyla and Lilly ready themselves to defeat the dark army. 

In the meantime, Lyla’s nightmares of her mother’s death become increasingly strange as the dark leader intervenes, and she discovers there is something he is desperately trying to acquire from her. This unknown item will have her grandfather killed if she doesn’t do as he asks - but if she does, Earth may cease to exist.

©2020 Courtney Beals (P)2020 Courtney Beals
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit