The Age of Darkness

5 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 170 ratings

There Will Come a Darkness Publisher's Summary

Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows meets Kristin Cashore's Graceling, with a dash of Winter Is Coming, in this showstopping debut YA fantasy!

“A can’t miss debut from an exciting new talent.” (Kiersten White, New York Times best-selling author of Slayer)

The Age of Darkness approaches. Five lives stand in its way. Who will stop it . . . or unleash it?

For generations, the Seven Prophets guided humanity. Using their visions of the future, they ended wars and united nations - until the day, 100 years ago, when the Prophets disappeared. 

All they left behind was one final, secret prophecy, foretelling an Age of Darkness and the birth of a new Prophet who could be the world’s salvation . . . or the cause of its destruction. With chaos on the horizon, five souls are set on a collision course: 

A prince exiled from his kingdom.
A ruthless killer known as the Pale Hand.
A once-faithful leader torn between his duty and his heart.
A reckless gambler with the power to find anything or anyone.
And a dying girl on the verge of giving up. 

One of them - or all of them - could break the world. Will they be savior or destroyer? 

Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Children of Blood and Bone, and An Ember in the Ashes

Praise for There Will Come a Darkness 

“Even in a world filled with graces and prophets, the real magic of There Will Come a Darkness is in how Pool has crafted her heroes - messy, flawed, and so beguilingly human. I dare you not to fall madly in love with all of them.” (Laura Sebastian, New York Times best-selling author of Ash Princess)

"A well-crafted, surprising, and gripping start to a new trilogy." (Kirkus Reviews, starred review)

©2019 Katy Pool (P)2019 Little, Brown Book Group
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.