The Adventures of Elizabeth Crowne

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

The Mysterious Tongue of Dr. Vermillion Publisher's Summary

It’s 1921, and the Jazz Age is in full swing. But behind the boisterous veneer, malevolence lurks: An airship overrun by seductive killers. An asylum filled with living dead. A mysterious doctor with a secret language. Only one hero has the guts and gusto to face these horrors - Elizabeth Crowne, Uncannologist. Based on the hit podcast, The Mysterious Tongue of Dr. Vermilion collects five Elizabeth Crowne stories, plunging the listener into kaleidoscopic mystery and Radium Age adventure. From the sultry nightclubs of Cuba to the cobblestone streets of Pittsburgh, Elizabeth probes the paranormal - and gives death a run for its money.

©2015 Robert Isenberg (P)2019 Robert Isenberg
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus