Sunshine Series

1 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 18 ratings

My Only Sunshine Publisher's summary

On a cold morning in late fall, a girl was found running down the street, naked and screaming. She had been missing for over a month.

It’s been five years since that day, and 18-year-old Taylor Cormier may have escaped her captor but never escaped the trauma. Jacob, the man who took her, was never caught. Her life could have been lots of things, but instead, it’s mace, house alarms, and secret work schedules. She remembers very little of her abduction; what she does remember is confusing and unreliable. The one thing she does know, she knows with absolute certainty: She will never be safe.

Despite this knowledge, she wants what all girls entering senior year want. To be included, to be liked, to be normal. So, when her old group of friends begin to talk to her again and the new charming boy in school shows interest, Taylor begins to hope that her senior year could be different.

That is until another girl goes missing, and Taylor’s life erupts into chaos once more. Through the course of the investigation, for the first time, Taylor feels hampered by the holes in her memory. With the help of her therapist, she begins to recover memories of her abduction, hoping to uncover new evidence that will help the police find the girl, find Jacob, or both.

©2019 Melissa Fleming (P)2019 Melissa Fleming
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $17.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.99 or 1 credit