Sugar Sands

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Joy After Noon Publisher's summary

Joy marries a widowed bank executive caught in an ethical dilemma. She misreads his obvious frustration while at the same time, struggles to integrate into her new family.

This novel explores the challenges of second marriages and dealing with stepchildren during the crucial years of puberty and teenage angst.

A college professor coming up shortly for the huge tenure decision, Joy finds herself falling apart as her career and her home issues deteriorate and collide. The truth about Ray’s relationship with his first wife hovers in the background adding to Joy’s difficulty in adapting to her new life.

Can this marriage survive a failure to communicate?

What happens when the husband refuses to talk about his first marriage and his daughters resolve to rid themselves of their new step-mom?

Already an award-winning screenwriter and author of short fiction, Joy After Noon is Debra Coleman Jeter's second novel and the first in her Sugar Sands series.

©2019 Debra Coleman Jeter (P)2022 Elk Lake Publishing, Inc.
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit