Strong Winds

3 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Salt-Stained Book Publisher's summary

In 1945, two brothers die in the icy Barents Sea and a book is all that survives of them. More than 60 years later, Donny and his mother set out for Suffolk to meet his mysterious great aunt. There is an accident and Donny is taken into care.

But are the officials all that they seem and why won't they believe Donny's story? Soon he discovers that his life has been built on a lie. Only the new friendships he makes and an unsuspected talent for sailing help him steer his way through dangers that he cannot understand towards a knowledge of his own identity - and the secrets of a salt-stained book.

This is the first volume of the acclaimed Strong Winds series.

©2011 Julia Jones (P)2014 Julia Jones
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    A Ravelled Flag Audiobook By Julia Jones cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Ghosting Home Audiobook By Julia Jones cover art
    Not available on