5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 40 ratings

Deathlist Publisher's Summary

John Porter, hero of the original Strikeback novel and TV series, returns in an exciting adventure when old enemies attack the SAS.

It's 1999. A bitterly cold morning in the Brecon Beacons, and the soldiers trying out for SAS Selection are preparing to face their toughest test yet. Overseeing the soldiers is John Porter: once a promising young Blade, now a broken man and a drunk, seeing out his days in the Regiment Training Wing.

But before the Fan Dance can begin, six masked gunmen carry out a devastating attack. Dozens of soldiers are killed. In the aftermath of the massacre, and with a government desperate for action, Porter and another surviving operator, John Bald, are taken to a secretive briefing in London. Their orders - to hunt down and kill those responsible for the attack.

What follows is a deadly game of kill or be killed as Bald and Porter lead a Strike Team across Europe on a blood-soaked mission of revenge. But as they draw closer to their ultimate target, the men discover that there is a greater threat - much closer to home....

©2016 Chris Ryan (P)2016 Hodder & Stoughton
Show More Show Less

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    • Strike Back, Book 1
    • By: Chris Ryan
    • Narrated by: Barnaby Edwards
    • Length: 10 hrs and 55 mins
    • Release date: 01-14-16
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 15 ratings

    Regular price: $21.31

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $21.31

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $26.64

  • Book 4

    • A Strikeback Novel, Book 4
    • By: Chris Ryan
    • Narrated by: Barnaby Edwards
    • Length: 12 hrs and 26 mins
    • Release date: 02-21-19
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 9 ratings

    Regular price: $27.27

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $21.81