Sons of the Marquess

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 130 ratings

Sons of the Marquess Collection, Books 1-3 Publisher's Summary

Hours of listening in one collection - books 1-3 of the Sons of the Marquess, a series of traditional regency romances, drawing room rather than bedroom.

Lord Reginald

Marford needs a wealthy heiress to support his indulgent lifestyle. Spirited Miss Robinia Chamberlain looks perfect, but when he sets out to court her, he finds that his title and family connections aren’t nearly enough to entice the lady, and he has to become a little bit creative to attract her attention. 

Lord Humphrey

Marford has a way with cards, dice, and gambling of all forms. He’d love to start his own gaming house, but that takes a lot of money. His only solution is to marry an heiress, and he can’t be too choosy. Miss Hortensia Blythe seems perfect - pretty, charming, and very, very rich. But even as he courts the ladylike but rather dull Miss Blythe, Humphrey is drawn to her companion, who isn’t nearly so ladylike, and isn’t the slightest bit dull.

Lord Augustus

Marford has only one interest in life - horses. It’s an expensive hobby, and Gus is happy to assess some stud horses for the eccentric Duke of Dunmorton. But Gus is drawn into the Duke’s family problems, and then there’s Amaryllis Walsh, the demure widow living quietly on the Duke’s estate. Gus is powerfully drawn to her, but her history is mysterious - who is she really? 

Books 1-3 of the 5 book series Sons of the Marquess. Each book is a complete story with a HEA, but read them all to find out all the secrets of Marford family!

©2019 Mary Kingswood (P)2019 Mary Kingswood
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus