Smith Mountain Lake Series

2 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Dragonfly Summer Publisher's Summary

Just when you think you'll never find the real thing.... 

When she realizes she's to blame for her 19-year-old daughter's disappearance, Keegan Monroe leaves behind a successful career in LA for a quieter life on Smith Mountain Lake in Virginia. 

Raised in the foster-care system, Keegan had been determined that her children would live a different life. And so, while she fully met their physical needs and provided the best schools and a luxurious lifestyle, she hadn't been a daily presence in their lives the way she now knows she should have been. She doesn't intend to waste her son's last year of high school in the same way and determines that things will be different between them in spite of his obvious resentment of the move to Virginia.

Bowie Dare, an ex-FBI agent turned thriller writer, loves the life he’s made for himself and his dog, Carson, on Smith Mountain Lake. Years of seeing the evil underbelly of society led him to a point where he had to choose a different existence. He'd lost his wife in the process - she liked the old Bowie - the one who had been able to compartmentalize the bad stuff he saw and go on with life per normal.

When Keegan stops at Bowie's house to ask directions the night she arrives at the lake, they're both at a point of questioning their earlier choices and whether those choices had been worth the price. But in this chance encounter, they begin to realize that the puzzle pieces of life don't always make sense, until we're a little further down the road. And you just never know when the real thing might come along.

©2015 Inglath Cooper (P)2021 Joseph Jon
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.