Sloane & Maddie, Peril Awaits

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 7 ratings

The Silent Boy Publisher's summary

Private Investigator Sloane Monroe is about to face the most challenging case of her life, and this time, it hits a little too close to home.

In the dirty hallway of a local tavern, six-year-old Louie Alvarez plays with his race cars, waiting for his mother to take him home. A scream rips through the air. Louie freezes, then turns, staring at the room at the end of the hallway where the sound had come from.

His mom was in that room.

Louie inches toward the door and peeks through the crack. Inside, his mother begs for her life, but it’s far too late. Her fate has already been sealed. As a gunshot sounds off, a terrified Louie drops his race cars. In an instant, all eyes are on him, and there’s only one thing he can do now - run.

The Silent Boy is the first book in the Sloane Monroe spinoff series, Sloane and Maddie: Peril Awaits, written by New York Times and 11-time USA Today best-selling author Cheryl Bradshaw and longtime editor Janet Fix. Together, they’ve created a pulse-pounding, pause-resisting mystery series you’ll love. Grab your copy today, and get swept up in a twisty tale of secrets and lies that will have you up listening all night.

©2021 Cheryl Bradshaw (P)2021 Cheryl Bradshaw
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $14.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    The Shadow Children Audiobook By Cheryl Bradshaw cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    The Broken Soul Audiobook By Cheryl Bradshaw cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 4

    The Widow Maker Audiobook By Cheryl Bradshaw cover art
    Not available on